In Pure Access Cloud and Zentra, users may only be Deactivated, not deleted.
To Deactivate a user instead:
Go to the users list of Pure Access or Zentra
Click the three dots to the far right of the user’s name, and then click “Deactivate User”
Once deactivated, users will be removed from the Active/Default user list, and their attached credentials will be deactivated as well. Please Compile the access points to ensure the user is removed from connected devices’ databases.
To view Inactive users:
In the Users list, click the “User Status” filter bubble up top, and then select “Inactive” instead of “Active”.
Click Save.
The users list will change to update and show the currently inactive users within the system.
There is no harm to leaving users in an inactive state as they do not affect device programming.
INFORMATION PROVIDED THROUGH THIS SITE IS PROVIDED TO YOU AS IS WITHOUT ANY EXPRESS REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, AND WE MAKE NO REPRESENTATION OR WARRANTY THAT THIS SITE(OR ANY INFORMATION PROVIDED IN RESPONSE TO YOUR INQUIRY), WILL BE ACCURATE, COMPLETE, OR ERROR-FREE.
YOU AGREE THAT YOU MUST EVALUATE ALL INFORMATION AND RESPONSES, AND THAT YOU BEAR ALL RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH, THE USE OF THIS SITE, INCLUDING ANY RELIANCE ON THE ACCURACY,COMPLETENESS, OR USEFULNESS OF ANY INFORMATION OR MATERIALS MADE AVAILABLE THROUGH THIS SITE.